Filing Closes for Cheraw's 2023 Municipal Election

Filing has closed for the Town of Cheraw 2023 Municipal Election.  Election day will be on Tuesday, November 7th, 2023.  Candidates for each seat are as follows:


  • David Byrd
  • Janet Carrigan
  • Zach Michael

Council District 1

  • Jim Crawford

Council District 3

  • Cherryl Melton

Council District 5

  • Robby Bennett
  • Amy Spears Gavin
For a council district map please click here: Cheraw Town Council District Map . If you have questions relating to your council district, please contact Town Hall at 843-537-7283.