Cheraw Town Council Holds Swearing-In  Ceremony

At the January 11th Town Council meeting, new councilmembers were sworn in for four year terms. 
Newcomers Jerry Tucker representing District 2 and Harvey Johnson representing District 4 joined returning District 6 Councilmember Richard White. In addition to swearing in new councilmembers, Town Council voted unanimously to elect District 3 councilmember Cherryl Melton as Mayor Pro Tempore. 

Congratulations to our new Councilmembers and Mayor Pro Tempore!